My English Experience – Maria Munoz

I’ve been studying English since I was three. I  started when I was in school, and I really liked it. I have always had really good marks in this language and the part that I really like is vocabulary, because I learn a lot of things about different topics, but I’m not so good at remembering things and words, so I have to dedicate a lot of time to it.

I think that the best way to learn English is playing games and listening to someone who comes from the United Kingdom or somewhere where they speak English. I like when we talk about different topics because I learn how to explain my own ideas. I like listening to songs because it trains my ear for how things sound.

I think that some problems learning English include irregular verbs and the pronunciation (because in Spanish you say it as you write or read it). Spanish people often put the letter “e” before words beginning with “s”.

It’s good to go to other countries with a host family, or with a summer camp, because it’s fun and you learn how to pronounce things. Also you can learn the difference between make and do.

 

Written by Maria Munoz

Responder

