My English Experience – Rocio Lorite

Learning English has always been a big challenge to face. I’ve been studying English my whole life. I took my first lesson with my younger sister. I attended those lessons during my childhood and also when I moved to Madrid while studying my degree. It was, obviously, very useful to establish a solid grammar support, although it wasn’t enough.

The willingness to be better at English made me look for  a big step and that was the reason why I decided to go to London to study an English course. I did twice, although they were short periods so it wasn’t enough.

When I finished my degree I studied a bilingual masters and it was beneficial for finding out better English. Therefore. I decided to go to live in Ireland working as an au pair over the summer months. Right now, I have no doubt when I say that the best way to improve your skills in English or any other language is to go abroad, I would even say it is almost the only way to become completely bilingual. Otherwise, there are some disadvantages as you miss not only your family friends but also your country.

Nevertheless, it wasn’t enough so I’ll probably go abroad again to keep studying English and enjoying living abroad, in a new unknown country. Where would it be?

Responder

